ItylDq4HJlV2uukHu9eNAfyahxU

«

»

Aug 13 2012

Whitley Bay Film Festival 17th August to 2nd September 2012

The Whitley Bay Film Festival

17th August to 2nd September 2012

 

The Whitley Bay Film Festival 2012 celebrates great films, in several brilliant locations in Whitley Bay,

– A town with no cinema!

We are organising this years Whitley Bay Film Festival for 17th August to 2nd September 2012.

The Whitley Bay festival is a ‘not for profit’ community event. Primate Productions Ltd is a not for profit, social enterprise, cooperative based in Whitley Bay, since 2007.

This years events include:

Friday 17th August

Some Like It Hot @ The Dome

The Birds @ The Dome

Saturday 18th August

The Wizard of Oz @ The Dome

Moulin Rouge @ The Dome

True Romance @ The Dome

Sunday 19th August

Silent Vintage Science Fiction Screenings with a live soundtrack & ‘Mars Invades’ presented by Chris Phipps @ The Dome

Close Encounters of the Third Kind @ The Dome

Total Recall @ The Dome

Tuesday 21st August

Film Themed Buskers Night @ The Trojan Rooms

Wednesday 22nd August

Archive Footage of Whitley Bay @ The Trojan Rooms

Easy Rider @ The Trojan Rooms

Thursday 23rd August

Community Shorts @ The Trojan Rooms

Independent Shorts Films Night @ The Trojan Rooms

Friday 24th August

Secret Cinema – Meet @ The Trojan Rooms

Saturday 25th August

Dawn of the Dead @ The Park View Shopping Centre

Monday 27th August

In Fading Light @ St Mary’s Lighthouse

Tuesday 28th August

Spirited Away @ St Mary’s Lighthouse

Whisky Galore @ St Mary’s Lighthouse

Wednesday 29th August

Twilight @ St Mary’s Lighthouse

The Lost Boys @ St Mary’s Lighthouse

Friday 31st August

An audience with Ian La Frenais with Across the Universe introduced by Chris Phipps @ Whitley Bay Playhouse

Saturday 1st September

Arthouses Meet at Trojan Rooms

Sunday 2nd September

Arthouses Meet at Trojan Rooms

The Piano @ Rendezvous Café

Tickets

Tickets for all events are available to buy online here and also currently available from The Avalon Bar, South Parade, Whitley Bay, Tuesday – Saturday 7.00pm – 12.00

***

X

View Our Social Media Workshops

¤